Management Team

You can reach any of the following staff at 336-838-2818.

County Librarian
Suzanne Moore

Adult Services Manager
Mara Lynn Tugman

Circulation Manager
Daphne Simmons

Technical Services Manager
Nicole de Bruijn

Youth Services Manager
Elizabeth Lee

Contact Us

Invalid Input
Please let us know your name.
Please let us know your email address.
Please write a subject for your message.
Please let us know your message.
Invalid Input

Advisory Board

The Advisory Board is comprised of ten members appointed by the Wilkes County Commissioners, which includes a sitting County Commissioner; members serve staggered four year terms; members can serve a maximum of two consecutive four year terms, but they may be reappointed after being off the board for one year. Four board members shall serve on the Appalachian Regional Library Board as well. The President of the Friends of the Library is considered an ex officio member.

Board Member Term Expiration
Becky Ball* July 2021
Bill Davis, Jr.* August 2023
Sharon Carter Underwood August 2022
Secretary - Beth Foster Tharrington * August 2023
Chair - Gwen Minton July 2021
Commissioner Casey Joe Johnson (ex-officio)  
Friends of the Library President * (ex-officio)  
Vice Chair - Friends of the Traphill Library President Ola Norman (ex-officio)  

* Members of the Regional Governing Board